Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Klamath Dam Removal Update and Rally

March 24 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Free

Register Now

Event Description:

You are invited to a free event on March 24, 2022 at 6 pm to learn how you can support salmon recovery and justice for Tribal Nations on Oregon and California’s Klamath River.

This is a critical moment — we’re in the homestretch of a decades-long dam removal and river restoration effort on the Klamath. Hear from leaders from the Yurok Tribe, Karuk Tribe, and Hoopa Valley Tribe about the importance of a healthy Klamath River.

This will be the biggest river restoration project the world has ever seen. Find out how you can add your voice to ensure dam removal begins next year.

Date: March 24 at 6pm pacific, 7pm mountain, 8pm central, 9pm eastern

Cost: Free

To Join the Zoom: tinyurl.com/KlamathDamsDEIS

Details

Date:
March 24
Time:
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/SaveCaliforniaSalmon/posts/2001005150087571

Organizers

American Rivers
Save California Salmon

Venue

Virtual