Annual Member Group Meeting Gathers Sierra Organizations

group dining outside

Sierra Nevada Alliance held our Annual Member Group Meeting on September 3rd. The Annual Member group Meeting gives Member Group Organizations an opportunity to learn about the direction of the Alliance and offer feedback, participate in Alliance Board elections, share about the work of their organizations, and connect with other Alliance Member Groups. This year Alliance Executive Director, Jenny Hatch shared the Alliance’s new purpose, mission, vision and five year strategic plan. Members shared their work, and board members were confirmed. New Alliance board members include: Julia Kim who leads the Climate Change Team at the Local Government Commission, a Sacramento-based non-profit working to advance transformative policies and build livable communities throughout California, Chris Wright who served on Calaveras County Board of Supervisors until January of 2017 and currently runs a small nonprofit Sierra named CPR, working to conserve, protect and restore the “Range of Light”, Erika Seward who serves as Co-Executive Director of Bear Yuba Land Trust and as an environmental conservation advocate through the Sierra Consortium and Land Trust Alliance with a background in marketing, and Lynn Baumgartner, Development Associate at Mountain Area Preservation and former Alliance staff.

login | register | privacy policy | copyright ©2024 Sierra Nevada Alliance


SEARCH Sierra Nevada Alliance

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors